Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Advanced Placement Classes

 

AP Classes

 

The following is a list of classes being offered for the school year.  

If you have questions, feel free to e-mail the Advanced Placement Department Chair, Mrs. Ansley Sand @ Ansley.Sand@cherokeek12.net

Course 

Teacher 

Teacher Email 

AP Biology 

Ms. Sawicki 

Henley.sawicki@cherokeek12.net 

AP Calculus AB 

Ms. Rubio 

Caroline.Rubio@cherokeek12.net 

AP Calculus BC 

Ms. Taylor 

Adrienne.taylor@cherokeek12.net 

AP Chemistry 

Ms. Yoder 

Kayla.Yoder@cherokeek12.net 

AP Computer Science A 

Ms. Lee 

Beckie.Lee@cherokeek12.net 

AP Computer Science Principles 

Ms. Lee 

Beckie.Lee@cherokeek12.net 

AP Environmental Science 

Mr. Youngblood 

Adam.Youngblood@cherokeek12.net 

AP United States Gov. and Politics 

Mr. Thomas 

Philip.thomas@cherokeek12.net 

AP Human Geography 

Mr. Strassner 

Terry.strassner@cherokeek12.net 

AP English Language (11th Eng.) 

Ms. Bulger 

Tracye.bulger@cherokeek12.net 

AP English Literature (12th Eng.) 

Mr. Giles 

Tony.giles@cherokeek12.net 

AP European History 

Ms. Sand 

Ansley.Sand@cherokeek12.net 

AP Macroeconomics 

Mr. Strassner 

Terry.strassner@cherokeek12.net 

AP Microeconomics 

Mr. Strassner 

Terry.strassner@cherokeek12.net 

AP Music Theory 

Ms. Baccala 

Allison.baccala@cherokeek12.net 

AP Physics 1 

Ms. Beyer 

Tracey.beyer@cherokeek12.net 

AP Physics 2 

Ms. Beyer 

Tracey.beyer@cherokeek12.net 

AP Physics C Mechanics 

Mr. Money 

Phil.money@cherokeek12.net 

AP Physics C Elec. and Mag. 

Mr. Money 

Phil.money@cherokeek12.net 

AP Pre-Calculus 

Ms. Mitchell 

Brandi.Mitchell@cherokeek12.net 

AP Pre-Calculus 

Ms. Taylor 

Adrienne.Taylor@cherokeek12.net 

AP Psychology 

Mr. Harrison 

David.harrison@cherokeek12.net 

AP Spanish Language 

Mr. Hooper 

Keith.hooper@cherokeek12.net 

AP Statistics 

Mr. Lewis 

Mark.lewis@cherokeek12.net 

AP Studio Art (2D) 

Ms. Mulvey 

MaryJo.mulvey@cheorkeek12.net 

AP Studio Art (Drawing) 

Ms. Mulvey 

MaryJo.mulvey@cheorkeek12.net 

AP Studio Art (3D) 

Ms. Mulvey 

MaryJo.mulvey@cheorkeek12.net 

AP US History 

Mr. Taylor 

Jason.taylor@cherokeek12.net 

AP World History 

Ms. Sand 

Ansley.sand@cherokeek12.net 

AP Seminar 

Mr. Strasser 

Ryan.Strasser@cherokeek12.net 

AP Seminar 

Ms. Becignuel 

Leigh.Becigneul@cherokeek12.net 

AP Research (Science) 

Ms. Bisgrove 

Mary.Bisgrove@cherokeek12.net 

AP Research (English) 

Ms. Becigneul 

Leigh.Becigneul@cherokeek12.net 

 

How to register for your AP exam

Step 1: Sign in or sign up for your College Board/AP Classroom account and join your AP Courses.

Step 2: Select a course in AP Classroom. In each of your courses, “Register for the Exam” by clicking the yellow button. Confirm the registration.

Step 3: Log in or Sign up for a Total Registration account. Answer the questions and complete the initial setup. Be sure to answer the special questions correctly to be granted any waiver or fee reductions.

Step 4: Pay all remaining fees in Total Registration by TBD for SY23-24 to avoid late charges.

 

Important Information:

  • Any exams not paid for by TBD for SY23-24 will result in a $40 late fee.
  • Any exams canceled after TBD for SY23-24 will result in a $40 cancelation fee.
  • Second semester ONLY course exams will need to be registered and paid for by TBD for SY23-24 to avoid late fees.